Go Back   Tahoe Forum - Chevy Tahoe Forum > 2007 + Chevrolet Tahoe / GMC Yukon / Cadillac Escalade Year Models > Technical Discussions

Welcome to the Tahoe Forum - Chevy Tahoe Forum.
Register to remove these ads.

Technical Discussions This forum is for technical discussions related to customizing your Tahoe/Yukon

Old 05-05-2010, 08:11 AM   #1
clayton375
Tahoeforum Noob

clayton375 is on a distinguished road
Default Climate Control problems!!!

Register to remove these ads. It's free!
I am a deployed soldier and my wife is the current driver of my 2007 Z71. She has driven it on a few occasions stating that when the A/C is in auto mode and its hot outside it will all of a sudden start blowing hot air. She sets the temp down to 60 and it still blows hot air.

Then she starts it up later and it works fine. Few days later again. The dealer has been no help as they cannot duplicate the problem.

Any ideas?
clayton375 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2010, 09:02 PM   #2
73shark
Full Access Member

73shark is on a distinguished road

First thank you for your service.

One possibility is that system is low on R134a and the suction pressure gets too low and shuts down the compressor. Ask her if the hot air seems humid. If it does, then the compressor is shutting down. Hopefully someone else can offer more suggestions.
73shark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 03:47 PM   #3
SAM13400
Tahoeforum Noob

SAM13400 is on a distinguished road

I have a 07 Yukon and had the same problem. The dealer had to replace my damper regulators in the heater box. Mine would blow out hot air no matter what temp the auto temp control was on. They replaced the main control board as well and reprogrammed it. Hope this helps.
SAM13400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 12:51 PM   #4
bigham
Tahoeforum Noob

bigham is on a distinguished road
grin

Ooh Rah Devil Dog!
Keep your powder dry and be safe.
bigham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 09:08 PM   #5